Busy as a Bee

I can’t believe how busy it’s been the past few days! Yesterday I worked both of the horses in my last riding lesson of the summer. I also packed some stuff… There was lots.

This describes my Saturday quite well:

Ignore me on the side there, I couldn’t crop it out….

Packing, driving, unpacking, putting together furniture, driving, then home. That’s only half of my stuff, too! Still, my room is looking good, and I’ll post a photo of it when I finally get it all set up tomorrow afternoon. I’m starting to get really excited to go back to school, though I’m loathe to leave my horses.

All that driving time has given me lots of time to get working on some knitting… The Hat-Heel Socks have been my weapon of choice lately.

The hat-heel socks!

They are so much bigger! The foot is done and I’m onto the leg. I’m loving this pattern. I’m going to have to make some for myself soon… These ones are for my mom for Christmas (she doesn’t read the blog, so I can say that). The pattern is back to boring stockinette stitch again, but they are progressing quickly and are quite addicting!

The needle rolls are completely planned for, and will be made today, and I’ve got all of the yarn that I’m bringing to school in a tupperware bin, ready to go.

Here’s to a great second year!