Conflicted

The most shocking and unexpected thing happened to me last night…

I couldn’t decide which project to work on. Clearly, this demonstrates the fact that I have way too many projects on the needles. I sat last night, and considered each of my four projects, and simply couldn’t choose which one I should work on.

The Fuzzballs are simple stockinette, boring but also annoying due to all of the fibres. I find that they tend to shed all over my clothing as well, and I was still wearing my work clothes.

The Hat Heel Socks are also boring old stockinette. I haven’t measured the recipient’s foot, so I’m not sure how much longer I need to make them.

The scarf is totally addicting, but not so good to work on while you’re trying to do other things. It knits up quickly and is close to being done, but the concentration aspect of it doesn’t make it good for knitting in the dark.

The sweater is now 6 rows in, but each row seems to take so long to finish! Having 87 stitches in a row may not be a struggle for some, but when you’re used to doing simple old socks, it’s a bigger deal. Also, knit one purl one involves some iota of concentration, so I can’t carry on a conversation and continue knitting without looking down.

I finally decided to knit on the scarf for an hour and the sweater for an hour. I just can’t believe that I had to decide!

What is this blurry mess?

However, when you’re late for work it’s not hard to choose; grab the first thing you see. This mess of colour is in my bag, ready for break. It’s my third last day of work, and one of my last chances to knit on break. Who knows… Maybe this will mean that a finished object post is on the way!

Leave a Reply

