Return of the King

Okay, okay, maybe I’m not a king (or a queen for that matter) but I am the commander-in-chief of this blog, and I have returned from the land of white sand beaches and too much beer!

A much needed vacation, if I do say so myself. Even though it was only a few days long. I plastered on the sunscreen every day, so I have only the slightest hint of a tan, but I was able to sit outside ALL DAY without getting a sunburn. I’m pretty sure the sun is stronger down in Florida too.

Now it’s time for me to get back to reality. Every year, this trip marks my change in attitude regarding school; before I go, I’m not ready to think about school, and by the time I come back, I’m ready to pack it off. Or at least close to being ready. I’m actually starting to get really excited about packing up my stuff and moving back.

No knitting down there on the island, but I did find a yarn shop. I didn’t go in, but I’m hoping it will be there next year when I have more time. It’s called “A Good Yarn” and it looks fairly new. I love finding new places like that.

I returned to gray skies with a little rain, and cool weather. It always seems to be this way when I return from Florida every year… A gentle reminder that I’m no longer on the island, and fall is coming.

Since I have no knitting news, perhaps some photos? Thanks to my mother for stealing my camera and using her amazing photography skills (that I didn’t inherit, it seems) to provide these wonderful photos. I’ll also be updating the 101 list later today.

My second home

Florida has the best clouds

An evening walk on the beach

 

Leave a Reply

