The Knitting Olympics

That’s right. I’ve been knitting in Olympic proportions lately. For a sports fan, it’s a great opportunity to sit on my butt for hours at a time and knit. I mean, it only happens every 4 years, right? (Every 2 if you count the winter Olympics).

So I’ve been watching and knitting. I’ve been trying to catch as much of the equestrian stuff as possible but it’s been tough, since they don’t televise most of it. But still, I now know what to look for in a synchronized dive, and how canoe/kayak slalom works.

I have some utterly crap-tastic photos of the hat, taken with my phone as I ran out the door. I did warn you; they’re crap-tastic.

The hat, day 2

That’s after two days. It’ll be finished tonight. THREE DAYS FOR A HAT. This is a new record. Not only am I knitting something other than socks; I’m knitting it so fast I don’t know what to do with myself. What am I going to start next? I’m thinking another hat.

My issue now is this: Who does this hat go to? Initially, I had thought that I would give it to my sister. Instead, I’m now thinking I might want to keep it for myself. Since when do I fall for hats? I’m usually more prone to loving the socks… Not hats.

How could you not want this hat?

Look at the colours! (Try to ignore the blurry gross-ness that is a phone camera).

Check on the 101 things list too for more updates. Last night I sent a piece of fan mail… It was an email, but it still counts! I’ll be posting a number out of 101 that I’ve completed.

Leave a Reply

