The Cleaner Side of Life

I have successfully washed the yarn! I had taken all of these lovely photos of it, but then grabbed the wrong memory card on my way to work. I’ll give you some photos next time I post!

The yarn is now clean and smells like clean laundry. It dried beautifully, and now I just have to wind it into a ball. In order to wash it, I attempted to wind it into a hank, but it didn’t really work too well… Luckily, there wasn’t too much of it, so it was relatively easy to get the tangles out (with some patience of course).

I can’t wait to show you the finished product. As I was looping around my drying rack, I noticed that no two pieces are the same. The base colour is purple, but the combinations change every few minutes and you are left with a fabulous mix of colours. I love it!

In other news, tomorrow is the big day of my half-marathon. I haven’t really trained for it so I feel like I’m cheating, but I’m excited none the less. I can’t wait to finish! It’s early in the morning, so I’ll be having a celebratory breakfast afterwards. I’m also excited to be staying in a hotel tonight; I’ll be in the pool for as long as possible.

No promises on a post tomorrow, but wish me luck!

Leave a Reply

