Smile on me sunshine

What’s not to be happy about today? It’s Friday and the sun is shining, and I finally have the entire weekend off! Last night I received another BookCrossing package in the mail. This one contained another book on my To-Read list, and… YARN! I was shocked. It’s very cool, a multi-coloured elastic type worsted weight. I can’t wait to get to knitting it, though I don’t know what I’m going to make with it.

This will be my last post for a couple of days, since I’ll be away all weekend at my show. I haven’t talked about my horse much lately, which is fairly surprising. I’ve been really focussed on her, and we’ve been doing a lot better. She tries really hard and her training is progressing well. My biggest fear is the jumps, and that’s all in my head. My horse is amazing, she could jump four and a half feet easily. I, on the other hand, couldn’t. My fear is completely a mental issue, but I’m working on it. This weekend I’m not going to win, I’m going to train. I’ve convinced myself that I’m excited to be able to jump a new course with new jumps.

I’m starting to get really excited, even though it means late nights and early mornings, and crashing in a tent. When I return I’ll have photos, results, and a sense of achievement. Then it will be on to the next hurdle; my half marathon. T-minus 1 week!

I love having goals that I get to achieve. Makes me feel a sense of purpose in life.

Enough of my ramblings. I’ll be back in a few days, and you can expect a thoroughly disorganized, photo-heavy blog post!

Leave a Reply

