I can’t stand the rain

That’s a lie. I can stand the rain, if we ever got any. It’s been a month and a half since we’ve had a decent rain, and my grass is crunchy and brown. We’re trying to re-grow some of the horses’ pastures, and needless to say they aren’t growing. They’re just sitting there.

Today is grey and cold; not cold by winter standards, but cold compared to the crazy heat wave we’ve been having for the past two weeks. I felt a few drops of rain this morning, but nothing. It didn’t evolve into anything more. I can see it now; September is going to hit and we’re going to have a torrential downpour all the time! It’s not going to be good.

In other news, today at work I was allowed to bring my own computer! This is cause for celebration. I don’t have to wait 20 minutes for all of my writing to appear or 10 minutes for a single picture to load. As you may have deduced by now I work at the library with the computers. It’s a summer job and I tend to be really bored, but I enjoy working with my clients. I’ll be glad to go back to school in the fall and not have a job though!

I was thinking about school yesterday and I started to get excited for my classes; second year is so much more interesting than first! I’m sure I’ll have lots of stories for the blog, and I’m hoping that it will become a little more exciting than what it currently is (I woke up. I rode my horse. I went to work. I came home. I knitted and/or hung out with my boyfriend). Not to say I don’t enjoy life at the moment, it just makes for slightly dull reading.

Now, to the topic we’ve all been waiting for: Zoomobiles!

Here they are! My computer won’t let me resize that image, but there they are, looking out the window, hoping for rain. Rain means I stay inside and work on them. They’re looking great. Just the foot to go now! I’m not sure how much I’ll be getting done on them in the near future tho; I’ve got a two day horse show this weekend, so I’ll be camping with my mom and horse about 4 hours from home. It’ll be lots of fun (I can’t believe its only our second show this year) but if any of you know horses, you’ll know that knitting and horses aren’t condusive. Horses are dirty. Knitting likes to stay clean.

I’ve also got another photo for you. I’ve been meaning to put this up for a while since it makes me smile.

Here’s my dog, Bond, playing with his frisbee. It’s his favourite activity! Just say the word and he’s at the door, ready to go out. You can tell that I took these photos a while ago, the grass is still fairly green. It’s sad that that classifies as green!

Here’s another. Smile!

Leave a Reply

