With Happiness

I wasn’t sure what to write about today, hence the late posting. It didn’t come to me until just now, in the form of an email. I often talk about BookCrossing, and the Summer Gift Giving program, where you publish a wishlist and people attempt to fulfill your wishes. Mine is just for books, yarn, and labels for books & such.

Last night, in the mail, I received a package with a book, some bookmarks, and some labels, as well as a nice postcard. It was such a nice surprise! Then, today I received an email from the UK. I had mailed a package over a month ago for someone there, and I was convinced that it had been lost in the mail. Luckily, the recipient got the package today! She said it brought a huge smile to her face; it was filled with scrapbooking supplies. When I was younger, I was very into the scrapbooking craze, but as time goes on, I find that I am more focused on knitting, riding, school, and the like. I’m so glad that I managed to bring a smile to her face. She posted a picture of all of the goodies, and I had quite forgotten how much stuff I had managed to stuff into the package!

The Zoomobiles now have the gussets done; lots of progress! Photos to come soon!

2 thoughts on “With Happiness

Leave a Reply

