Stick a fork in me…

… I’m done!

Sampler Texture Socks, from The Big Book of Socks by Kathleen Taylor, unknown yarn from the stash

And again

There they are. My photography skills are pretty good too… I took those pictures, and they are my feet. The trick? My full length mirror that sits on the floor. Not the greatest floor to take pictures on with the grey carpet, but who cares.

The socks are pretty snazzy if I do say so myself. The pink toes don’t look too odd either.

If you look closely, you’ll notice that the decreases for the toes are different. The pink toe is done following the pattern, and it fits much better. The first sock is the screw up sock, except it has the proper yarn. I don’t mind too much… I never make two things the same, even if they are part of a pair.

And I even did some work on the Zoomobile socks last night.

Zoomobile

The first Zoomobile sock

I need to do some measuring, but I think that the rest of this sock will knit up quickly. I hope so anyway… I’m already bored.

In other news:

1. My pony had his first bath ever today. Not even a real bath; we didn’t use shampoo. He only thought the hose was going to eat him for the first 5 minutes. Tomorrow we use shampoo… This pony hasn’t seen soap in all of his 14 years. Gross!

2. The official decision has been made: Domino won’t be going to University with me this fall. She’s safer and happier at home, and I don’t worry about her there. I’ll also be able to focus more on school. Sometimes you have to do what you have to do.

The Horses

The horses this morning, enjoying the 35 degree (Celsius) weather at 10 am

There they are, my babies.

Progress? Check. Thanks for sticking with me guys. I’ve finally given you something interesting to look at. Hopefully more finished socks soon, and whisperings of new projects will be coming your way shortly…

Leave a Reply

