Back at it

So I’ve been trying my hardest to get those SIPs done. I curse those Sampler Texture Socks. Never again will I knit them, never again. I knit and knit and knit… And nothing happens. They barely grow. To say it’s depressing is an understatement.

I still haven’t run out of the purple yarn though! I’m down to a ball the size of a quarter now, but I still have some left. Hopefully I will switch to the pink tonight and then I’ll know that some progress has been made…

In other news, I’ve been working on my writing a lot. I’ve done seven chapters on one of my stories! It’s probably not my best writing, and my story is definitely going in a few different directions, but it’s working out well so far. I can’t wait to get to the editing stage (is it weird that I like to edit?).

Sorry for the lack of postings lately guys, I’ll try to get something with photos up soon. I’ve been so busy with my horse and work that I haven’t had a spare moment to take some pictures (or get any knitting done)!

 

Leave a Reply

