Briefly

Briefly, my weekend in a list:

1. Finished one of the Sampler Texture Socks, and on to the next one. Pictures to come!

2. Definitely didn’t make it to my horse show this weekend. It was cold and rainy, so my mom and I went shopping to pick me up some new riding boots (very necessary)!

3. Picked up the mail today and I received a BookCrossing book in the mail from the UK! For those of you that don’t know, BookCrossing is a website dedicated to the sharing of books. You give your book a number, and either wild release it (leave it somewhere for someone to find) or controlled release it (send it off to someone specific). Since I live in the middle of nowhere, I’ve been doing controlled releases, and finally got a book I’ve been waiting for! If you haven’t already been, visit this link to check it out!

4. I’ve been working on writing a book, and man, is it tough. I mean, I have a bazillion ideas, but none of them seem to come easily to the page. I get 5-10 pages in, then I get distracted. Perseverance is necessary.

That’s all I can say for now, I’ll update with photos of the socks tomorrow!

Leave a Reply

