Eating me up inside

It is almost June. And yet, I have been cruising Ravelry all day, finding mitten patterns. What is wrong with me? I am obsessed, and it is making my current projects seem very boring (I will hopefully post a picture tomorrow, when I have made enough progress to warrant a picture)

Here they are. Some of my new obsessions. I don’t know what I’m possibly going to make first, but believe me, I will have some of these mittens on the sticks as soon as I can make it to a yarn store.

These ones are just fun

These look delightfully hard

These are nice and bright

I’ll stop now. Browse to your hearts content. (Look at that, I made working links! Never thought I would see the day).

I do realize that at the beginning of this blog, I told you that I would waste no time introducing you to my horses. I have yet to do that. So without further ado….

This is Domino (my mother cut my head off in the photo, I’m aware). She looks stunning in this photo, and is quite the jumper too. I love her more than anything in the world, and if covering her in handknits was a viable way to express my love I would do it. However, that is unfortunately not practical.

This is my little pony Felix. He is also my little sister’s therapy pony (she is disabled). He and I have had our issues, including the time he threw me off into a fence, but after a few years off, he is being retrained this summer. He definitely loves his work and we have reached an understanding. What a cutie. (Of course he will never measure up to Domino, above, who is my entire reason for getting up in the morning, but you know).

You have now officially been introduced to my sweets. I think of them as my children, really. I have had them since I was 15 and we are now going into our fifth summer together. It has been a crazy ride (get it, ride… I’m a funny one), but it has totally been worth it.

Love these two. You’ll be seeing more of them in the future.

Now, I’m off to take my dog to the lake, and hopefully have some knitting time after that, as I dream instead of complicated mittens…

 

One thought on “Eating me up inside

Leave a Reply

