In Canada, we call it Victoria Day

Today is Victoria Day in Canada, meaning that it’s a long weekend! It couldn’t have come at a better time, either… The weather is perfect. I spent the weekend alternately at the beach, riding my horse, and chilling with family (it involved my excellent patio and some cold drinks). In short, the perfect weekend.

Needless to say, the current SIP (sock-in-progress) has been totally ignored for the weekend. It called to me from the living room this afternoon. It wanted to venture outside into the sun, and, feeling guilty as I was for ignoring it for so long, I dutifully photographed it. Here it is, in all its woolly glory! The pattern: Sampler Texture Socks, from The Big Book of Socks by Kathleen Taylor. Yarn is questionable… It came from the big pile of unused leftovers. My mission is to make this pile non-existent… Let’s just say that it’s a long process.

Wow. A picture. My skills with this blog thing are getting better. I would also say that I could do without the lavender colour of that yarn, but this is what happens when you are too broke to afford yarn…. You use the leftovers and don’t complain about colours. Such is the life of a university student.

Now pour yourself a glass of something cold, and get back outside to enjoy the weather!

Leave a Reply

